Links

Aged Care Advocacy Services in other States

New South Wales www.seniorsrightsservice.org.au
Queensland www.ada.org.au
South Australia www.sa.agedrights.asn.au
West Australia www.advocare.org.au
Tasmania www.advocacytasmania.org.au
Northern Territory www.dcls.org.au
ACT www.adacas.org.au

Commonwealth Government/Aged Care

Dept. of Health www.health.gov.au
 Dept. of Health News, updates and resources https://www.dss.gov.au/ageing-and-aged-care/news-and-updates
My Aged Care www.myagedcare.gov.au
Australian Aged Care Quality Agency www.aacqa.gov.au

Links to help with special needs

Telephone Interpreter Service www.immi.gov.au/tis
Housing for the Aged Action group http://www.oldertenants.org.au/
Centre for Cultural Diversity in Ageing www.culturaldiversity.com.au/multilingual-resources
Alzheimer’s Australia www.fightdementia.org.au
Action on Disability within Ethnic Communities www.adec.org.au
Dept. of Human Services www.dhs.vic.gov.au/multicultural
Val’s Cafe www.valscafe.org.au

Links to help with abuse prevention

Seniors Rights Victoria www.seniorsrights.org.au
Norma’s Project www.normasproject.org.au

Links to help with legal issues/complaints

Commonwealth Ombudsman www.comb.gov.au
Consumer Affairs Victoria www.consumer.vic.gov.au
Health Services Commission www.health.vic.gov.au/hsc
Law Institute of Victoria www.liv.asn.au
Law4u www.law4u.com.au
Mental Health Legal Centre www.communitylaw.org.au/mentalhealth
Office of the Public Advocate www.publicadvocate.vic.gov.au
Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal (VCAT) www.vcat.vic.gov.au
Victoria Law Foundation www.victorialaw.org.au
Victoria Legal Aid www.legalaid.vic.gov.au
Victorian Ombudsman www.ombudsman.vic.gov.au

Links to help with financial issues

Centrelink www.centrelink.gov.au
Financial Planning Association of Australia www.fpa.asn.au
State Trustees www.statetrustees.com.au

Other Consumer Organisations

Carers Victoria www.carersvic.org.au
Council on the Ageing (VIC) www.cotavic.org.au
Retirement Village Residents Association www.rvra.org.au
Tenants Union of Victoria www.tuv.org.au
Ethnic Communities’ Council of Victoria www.eccv.org.au